Heartsofgold

Writing to someone or about someone who won’t ever read that piece hits different. You have fond memories well cherished and tucked in but it stays with you. Reasons holding the recipient away from the signed cheques vary. This variation is not important neither is it subject to my discussion today. I am here for the great impacts from minor sources that yielded a mustard tree.

On my way to school one time I sat next to someone who said  a lot; from the political temperature to advice on relationships. Then he talked about how he feels a conviction that I’ll be great. That didn’t mean much at that time but in my struggling early twenties when I need a word to fall back to he don’t fail to top the list. He said I should never forget that I’ll be great. His name is well faded and so is his face but his words come to live more often than not. #series 1

Leave a comment