Sign up a saint

Describe a positive thing a family member has done for you.

My old man sure is a saint. I talk about him everyday with every chance that I get. I am not overdoing it,his finger prints are all over in my life. I could have a problem picking out just when,but let’s try …

I love basketball and most days it’s all I have. At the height of the pandemic,when the walls of the world crept in on me, threatening my sanity,he outdid himself. See I don’t fancy myself an elite in this sport that I love. But my old man could draft me to the WNBA in the first round. Whenever I wanna stop playing,I am reminded of the belief he’s vested on me.

I see I have digressed,so back to the pandemic days. My schedule was rigid.,books,kitchen,sleep,repeat. He noticed that and reached out to save me. That rim and ball were very special to me. I perfected my left lays and got me a very fluid jumper. Sign up a saint 🌺

One thought on “Sign up a saint

  1. I have had 3 back operations & the last one still has me walking with a cane & sometimes immobile. I’m not allowed to go in the basement because of the stairs, so hubby does the laundry & I don’t drive so hubby does the grocery shopping too, and on top of all that he takes care of me, and does my pills. Puts them all together and gives them to me properly, and sometimes he takes me out for a walk. Yep, I’d say he takes really good care of me, and we go to bed late at night and he still holds me all night. Oh, did I mention I’m going to be 73 in June. Yep, and he still treats me like his bride. Gotta luv dat man!!!!!! I LOVE YOU HONEY! HUGS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment